How to watch Novak Djokovic vs. Rafael Nadal: Time, TV channel, schedule for 2020 French Open final

The final Grand Slam event of the year concludes in Sunday’s French Open men’s final between Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic. Nadal can tie Roger Federer for the most Grand Slam singles titles with 20 if he wins.

No one quite owns Roland Garros like Nadal who would win his record 13th French Open title with a victory on Sunday. The 34-year-old has yet to drop a set in six matches. He reached the final by beating 12th-seeded Diego Schwartzman. A win on Sunday would push Nadal’s career record in the French Open to 100-2.

One of those two losses in Nadal’s career at Roland Garros came to Djokovic in 2015. Djokovic advanced to the final by besting Stefanos Tsitsipas of Greece in the semis. Djokovic is seeking his 18th Grand Slam singles title and second French Open title. The Serbian won this year’s Australian Open and was disqualified from the U.S. Open for accidentally striking an official with a ball.

Djokovic leads the career series against Nadal with a record of 29-26 against the reigning French Open champion. They most recently played in the ATP Cup in Australia in January.

Here’s everything you need to know to watch the 2020 French Open men’s final, including TV information, start time, live stream options and more:

What channel is the French Open men’s final on?

NBC will air the 2020 French Open men’s final. Coverage begins at 9 a.m. ET. 

French Open men’s final start time today

Start time for the men’s final is set for 9 a.m. ET. This is a 3 p.m. local start in Paris.

How to stream the French Open men’s final live

For those who can’t be near their TV for the first serve, there are a couple options to watch: NBC will offer live streaming on and the NBC Sports App. Another option is fuboTV, which offers a seven-day free trial.

Previous men’s French Open champions

No one has quite dominated a tournament quite like Rafael Nadal has the clay courts at Roland-Garros. The Spainard has won a record 12 titles there, including five straight from 2010-14. The next closest player in the Open Era is Sweden’s Bjorn Borg, who won six, most recently winning in 1981. 

Source: Read Full Article